NZ Announces 2011 National Snowboard Team

November 8th, 2010

Snow Sports New Zealand and The New Zealand Snowboard Union (NZSBU) this week announced its 2011 National Team and Development Squad.

The 42-member NZSBU team represents the pinnacle of New Zealand snowboarding today. The National Team features elite riders representing New Zealand snowboarding and embodies all areas of snowboarding from Olympians, World Cup Medallists, TTR World Tour Competitors.

The Development Squad consists of riders who are on the pathway to the National Team and/or who are excelling with significant potential in their chosen pathway. The Squad members can represent New Zealand at any international level event, including Youth Worlds; Junior Worlds; US Amateur Snowboard Association Nationals; World Snowboard Federation; International Ski Federation or TTR World Tour events.

Watch 2011 team members Nick Hyne and Nick Brown Movie Parts from MADE YOU LOOK. (2010)


The National Team

  • Ju Bray
  • Mitch Brown
  • Nick Brown
  • Shelly Gotleib
  • James Hamilton
  • Nick Hyne
  • Will Jackways
  • Jacob Koia
  • Abby Lockhart
  • Stef Zeestraten
  • Carl Murphy
  • Kendall Brown
  • Rebecca Sinclair
  • Maria Kuzma

“The Squad” Team

  • Christy Prior
  • Liam Ryan
  • Phil Dominick
  • Joram Makuru
  • Ben Comber
  • Benji Sutherland
  • Jake Mills
  • Stefi Luxton
  • Ben Stewart
  • Jay Walsh
  • Mack James
  • Scott Brodie
  • Connor Harding
  • Rebecca Torr

“The Youth Squad” Team

  • Tim Herbert
  • Hamish Bagley
  • Conor Hayes
  • Duncan Campbell
  • Melissa Albom
  • JJ Rayward
  • Kristal Roberts
  • Seb Judge
  • Sam Christy
  • Frazer Dowling
  • Carlos Knight
  • Hannah Riley
  • Lucy Hayse
  • Rowan Thompson

Snow Sports New Zealand is the official governing body and National Sports Organisation representing adaptive snow sports, alpine skiing, cross country skiing, freeskiing and snowboarding in New Zealand.